New Releases

Subscribe to music feed

Flash required

UCB Awards Night 2014

Unley Concert Band recently held their annual Awards Night on Wednesday 26th November.

The band congratulates bass clarinet player Anna Day on receiving the 2014 Claude Hale Memorial Bandsperson of the Year award for her dedication and service to the band over the past decade. The Claude Hale Memorial award was established in 2012 in memory of long time UCB member and SABA life member Claude Hale who demonstrated all the qualities that the band appreciates in its members.

Congratulations also go to Angelo Valdivia (trumpet) on receiving the Musical Director/Presidents’ award for 2014, an award which celebrates the musical contribution of one player to the band.

5, 10 and 15 year service badges were also awarded to the following people:

Ben Bersten, Anna Day, Ken Dyer, Lindsay Heesom, Andrew Heuzenroeder, Stephen Heuzenroeder, Gavin Jones, Bill Martin, Liz Nair, and Clare Philips.

Well done to everybody who received awards.