New Releases

Subscribe to music feed

Flash required

UCB welcomes new committee for 2013-2014

Unley Concert Band recently elected a new committee for the 2013-2014 period at the recent AGM held on 28th August 2013

  • President: Michaela Scherer (Clarinet)
  • Secretary: Carrie Lilly¬† (Clarinet)
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Boniface (Clarinet)
  • Committee Member 1: Brendan Kenny (Non-playing member)
  • Committee Member 2: Levi Whitworth (Percussion)
  • Committee Member 3: Terry Duchene (Flute)

The band would like to extend their thanks to the following outgoing committee members for their contribution over the past year: Ben Bersten (2012-2013 Secretary/Treasurer), Jeff Hale, Elizabeth Neal, Briony Nickels and Nicole Molloy (general committee members)

The band also elected the following members as portfolio holders:

Janet Stone – Librarian

Jeff Hale – Drum Major/Bandleader

Nicole Molloy – Publicist/SABA Delegate

Ben Bersten – SABA Delegate

Andrew Edgeworth – Webmaster

Ken Dyer – Membership coordinator/uniform coordinator

Kate Flint – Concert Coordinator

Stephen Heuzenroeder – Social secretary

Liz Thompson – Pageant secretary